Transfer 107 is out!

Transfer 107 is finally out the door, and it looks great. Special thanks to the editors and staff who worked so hard to bring it all together.

The authors published this semester are: Chris Ames, Amy K. Bell, Jan-Henry Gray, Katrin Gibb, Joshua Gill-Sutton, Collin Jacobs, Kristin Von Kundra, Chad Koch, Juliana Delgado Lopera, Ari Moskowitz, Karim Quesada-Khoury, Jared Roehrig, Gray Tolhurst, and Chelsea Turowsky. We also had an interview with S.F. State Professor Barbara Tomash, and beautiful art from photographers Tate Drucker and Jessica Christian.

The winner of the Leo Litwak Award for Fiction is Amy K. Bell for her novel excerpt The Alien Speaks.

Leo Litwak Honorable Mention: Juliana Delgado Lopera for Niña! Call Me Catherine White.

The winners of the Mark Linenthal Award for Poetry are Gray Tolhurst for Hexagram 34 and Jared Roehrig for The Dream Diary of Hồ Chí Minh.

Mark Linenthal Honorable Mention: Chelsea Turowsky for Yard in Sections.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s